On April 25, 2012, the Honorable Sherry R. Fallon was sworn in as a United States Magistrate Judge in the United States District Court for the District of Delaware. Prior to being appointed to the bench, Judge Fallon practiced law in Delaware with the law firm of Tybout, Redfearn & Pell for over twenty-five years in the areas of insurance defense, insurance coverage and bad faith litigation, toxic torts, product liability, retailers’ premises liability, construction litigation, creditors’ claims in commercial bankruptcies and employment litigation. Judge Fallon earned her juris doctorate degree from the Delaware Law School of Widener University in 1986 and her bachelor’s degree from the University of Pennsylvania in 1983. 

With the addition of Judge Fallon, the District of Delaware now has a total of seven judges – four U.S. District Judges (Chief Judge Sleet, Judge Robinson, Judge Stark and Judge Andrews) and  three U.S. Magistrate Judges (Judge Thynge, Judge Burke, and Judge Fallon).